What’s On – Friday 23 June to Thursday 29 June 2017

  CBD/Docklands Winter Solstice Courtyard Immigration Museum (Fri 23 Jun) – live music from polyrhythmic future-soul artist Nai Palm, lead performer of Hiatus Kaiyote. Share winter warmers with friends, including mulled wine, whisky, and spiced chocolate. Winter Solstice Light Show (Fri 23 Jun – Sun 25 Jun) – For five evenings in winter, Melbourne’s newest icon […]

What’s On – Friday 16 June to Thursday 22 June 2017

It’s such a treat to work a short week as we head into the weekend again! This week I’m hanging out at Truffle Melbourne, the Williamstown Literary Festival and the first Footscray Finds market. Have a great week! CBD/Docklands Emerging Writers Festival (Fri 16 Jun – Sun 23 Jun) – Australia’s premier festival for new and emerging writers. Truffle Melbourne […]

What’s On – Friday 9 June to Thursday 15 June 2017

Hello long weekend! If you’re staying in town there is lots to do this week! CBD/Docklands Negroni Week (Fri 9 Jun – Sun 11 Jun) – Melbourne’s top bars will be sprucing up the classic cocktail with some interesting and innovative variations.  Each bar will donate a percentage of Negronis sold to OzHarvest and United Cerebral Palsy. […]

What’s On – Friday 2 June to Thursday 8 June 2017

Hello winter! This weekend I will raving at the first Big Fish Little Fish Family Rave (sold out sorry!), speaking on the panel of the first Feminist Family Salon (sold out but join the waitlist and watch the Facebook Live event) and heading to the first Winter Night Market Queen Victoria Market, an annual winter ritual! CBD/Docklands […]

What’s On – Friday 26 May to Thursday 1 June 2017

Get warm and cosy during the last official days of Autumn as we welcome Melbourne’s winter in June! CBD/Docklands Craft Hatch (Sat 27 May) – enjoy the best in handmade, ethical, original and Melbourne-made craft. Magic Mary  (Sun 28 May) – 5 tantalising takes on the Bloody Mary at Magic Mountain Saloon. Queen Street Plaza (Sat 27 May – Sun 28 May) […]

What’s On – Friday 7 April to Thursday 13 April

CBD/Docklands Melbourne International Comedy Festival (Fri 7 Apr – Sun 23 Apr) – more comedy than you could ever want! Spanish Street Fiesta (Sat 8 Apr) – Enjoy flamenco dance performances, cooking demonstrations, a sangria bar and wine and sherry tastings, as well as a Spanish-style BBQ, a traditional paella station and a chorizo sausage making […]

Page 1 of 212

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD